Term Dates- updated 2017/18 New Dates 18/19

 SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAY CLOSURES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 17/18

 

SCHOOL YEAR BEGINS School opens Weds 6th September 2017
AUTUMN MID-TERM School closes on Friday 20th October 2017
School opens on Monday 30th October 2017
INSERVICE TRAINING DAY School closed Monday and Tuesday 4th and 5th September 2017
CHRISTMAS School closes on Tuesday 19th December 2017
 School closed for INSET Training Weds 3rd January 2017

School opens Thursday 4th January 2018

 

SPRING MID-TERM School closes on Friday 16th February 2018
 

School opens on Monday 26th February 2018

EASTER

 

 
 EASTER HOLIDAYS School closes Thursday 29th March 2018

School opens Monday 16th April 2018

MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY School closed on Monday 7th May 2018
SUMMER MID-TERM School closes on Friday 25th May 2018
 

School opens on Monday 11th June 2018

SUMMER HOLIDAYS School closes on Friday 27th July 2018
 

 

 

Staff Training Days Monday 30th and Tuesday 31st July 2018

 

 

The school is closed for staff In-Service on: 4th and 5th September   2017  

January 3rd    2018

30th and 31st July  2018

SCHOOL YEAR 2018/19 

INSET Days – School closed to the children on the following

Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018

Monday 29th October 2018

Monday 25th February 2019

Monday 10th June 2019

Autumn Term Wednesday 5th September – Friday 21st December

Half Term holiday Monday 22nd Oct – Friday 26th October

Spring Term Monday 7th January – Friday 5th April

Easter Holiday Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April

Summer Term Tuesday 23rd April – Tuesday 30th July

Half Term Monday 27th May – Friday 7th June

 

The Nursery Hours are: Mon, Tues 9am to 3.15pm, Wed 9am to 11.30am OR

Wed 1pm to 3.30pm and Thurs, Fri 9am to 3.15pm

School opens each day at 8.55am for Infants and Juniors

Additional Dates for your Diary – to be finalised to follow shortly

Parents must submit all term time absence requests to the Headteacher on the designated school request form at least 4 weeks in advance of the proposed absence. All unauthorised absences will be recorded as such in the Class Register and on the child’s Annual Written Report.