Term Dates

 SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAY CLOSURES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 16/17

 

SCHOOL YEAR BEGINS School opens Monday 5 September 2016 
AUTUMN MID-TERM School closes on Friday 21 October 2016
School opens on Monday 31 October 2016
INSERVICE TRAINING DAY School closed Thursday and Friday 1st and 2nd September
CHRISTMAS School closes on Friday 23 December 2016
 

School opens Monday 9 January 2017

 

SPRING MID-TERM School closes on Friday 17 February 2017
School closed for staff training Monday 27 February

School opens on Tuesday 28 February 2017

EASTER

 

 
 EASTER HOLIDAYS School closes Friday 31 March 2017

School opens Tuesday 18 April 2017

MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY School closed on Monday 1 May 2017
SUMMER MID-TERM School closes on Friday 26 May 2017
School closed for staff training Monday 12 June

School opens on Tuesday 13 June 2017

SUMMER HOLIDAYS School closes on Thursday 27 July 2017
 

SCHOOL YEAR 2017/18

 

Dates yet to be finalised

The school is closed for staff In-Service on:

 

The Nursery Hours are: Mon, Tues 9am to 3.15pm, Wed 9am to 11.30am OR

Wed 12.45pm to 3.15pm and Thurs, Fri 9am to 3.15pm

School opens each day at 8.55am for Infants and Juniors

Additional Dates for your Diary

January

Monday 9th January School reopens for the new term

Monday 16th January 19:30 Fiveways – Event Planning Meeting – all welcome

February

Friday 3rd February Y2 Cohort Assembly and Open Morning

Friday 10th February PA Disco

School closes for half term Friday 17th February

School re opens Tuesday 28th February

March

Friday 17th March Y5 Cohort Assembly and Open Morning

Tuesday /Wednesday 28th and 29th March Parent Teacher Consultations

Friday 31st March School closes for Easter

April

School re opens Tuesday 18th April

May

Monday 1st May – school closed for Bank Holiday

Friday 5th May Y1 Cohort Assembly and Open Morning

Friday 26th May School closes for half term

June

Tuesday 13th June School re opens

Friday 23rd June Reception Cohort Assembly and Open Morning

July

Week beginning 10th July Year 6 Production

Week beginning 17th July Transition Week

Monday 24th July Sports Day

Thursday 27th July School closes for the summer.

 

New term dates have yet to be agreed for 17 /18

 

 

School Year 2017/18 is yet to be confirmed. Dates are usually finalised by May 31st

It is not DfE policy for Headteachers to authorise absence during term time unless highly exceptional “special circumstances” apply. Parents must submit all term time absence requests to the Headteacher on the designated school request form at least 4 weeks in advance of the proposed absence. All unauthorised absences will be recorded as such in the Class Register and on the child’s Annual Written Report.